Singing In The Rain

Singing In The Rain

I am an outdoorsy person, so rainy days bore me to no end, but I figured out a way to make it work. I have a huge six car garage that i use for cookouts or kids play on hot days. So on a rainy day I use it as a work shop for plant preparation, building things or and this is the best part, I pull up a chair and just sit there and listen to the rain on the aluminum roof and nod out. Unless it starts thundering or lightning I can short sleep like this for hours, yummmm!!!

3 thoughts on “Singing In The Rain

  1. Pingback: daily prompt: singing in the rain – without the singing | memoirs of an unremarkable man

  2. Pingback: Forever Rain (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: MESSY SHEETS | hastywords

Leave a Reply

