Tagline

Tagline

    I have a very busy day and lifestyle, yet I find time quite often for a pleasure that truly defines me . That pleasure is writing poetry, God graciously gave me the ability to bring forth words from my heart, and make them rhyme and flow. I have been writing poetry since I was 12 years old, and have quite a collection. I remember writing my first poem and reading it to my Grandma, and she said “child you have the gift”. She is long gone from my life,but her words have been encouragement throughout my life. This poem I share with you was written by me and dedicated to my Grandma Annie. It’s called “When My Granny Speaks”

    My Granny use to tell me,
    About life of a different kind.
    I really didn’t know it,
    But her words stayed in my mind.

    Then today in church the Pastor,
    Spoke words that are so true.
    A voice inside my head said”Reks”,
    Your Granny’s speaking to you.

    She use to say “child tell your secrets,
    Tell them all if you please.”
    But your troubles and tribulations,
    Speak them only on your knees.

    Those you take to your Father in Heaven,
    Speak to him, he can hear.
    He’ll always be there for you,
    With a very compassionate ear.

    My Granny’s words have gone round and round,
    In my head for a couple of weeks.
    Now I’m quiet and waiting patiently,
    For “When My Granny Speaks”.
    By: Henrietta Reks Taylor
    Creative Living1

    So, yes my Tagline would be poets, for the flow of inspirational words. For the comfort these words can bring to one who is down, depressed, or just having a nostalgic day. May my poem bring all who read it joy and give you a more in depth view of me. God Bless!!

5 thoughts on “Tagline

  1. Pingback: Tagline Me . . . | A Short A Day

  2. Pingback: MESS IN A DRESS | hastywords

  3. Pingback: MESS IN A DRESS | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Smorgasbord | mycookinglifebypatty

  5. Pingback: Blogging Is Like A Flea Market | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

